The Teacher of Angel Gabriel (alaihissalam)

Bismillahir Rahmanir Rahim

The Teacher of Jibrail alaihissalam

One day Rasulullah (alaihiswalathu wa salam) was sitting in the masjid when Jibrail (as)
came and started to have a conversation with him. When the Sahaba-e
Kiram entered and saw that Fakhr-e Alam was busy they understood
that he was conversing with Jibrail (alaihissalam). So they became silent and
sat down.

Then Hazrat Ali (ra) came, gave salam to the Holy Prophet (alaihiswalathu wa salam) and
sat in his place. Then Hazrat Osman (ra) came, gave salam and sat in
his place. Then Hazrat Abu Bakr (Radiyallahu Anhu) entered and gave salam to the
Holy Prophet (saw). Jibrail (alaihissalam) stood up to greet him. So Sultanul
Anbiya (saw) also stood up. When the Ashab-e Kiram saw the Pride of
Creation stand up they also stood up and were amazed at this, for
the Jewel of the Cosmos never stood up when one of his companions
came.

So they asked Rasul-e Akram (saw) about this. And he said:
“When Abu Bakr Siddiq (ra) came into the mesjid and gave salam,
Jibrail (alaihissalam) arose and stood up in respect of the presence of Abu
Bakr. So I also stood up. Then I asked my brother Jibrail (alaihissalam):

“Why did you show such respect to Abu Bakr?”

He replied:

“Ya Rasulullah. Respect for Abu Bakr is wajib for me, because he
is
my teacher.”

I asked:

“How so?”

Jibrail (alaihissalam) said:
“Ya Muhammad (alaihiswalathu wa salam). When Haqq subhanu wa ta’ala created Adam
(as),
he ordered the angels to prostrate before him. Then it came to me
not to do so because I am better than him, for he was created from
clay. For this reason I intended not to prostrate.

At that time, the spirit of Abu Bakr (Radiyallahu Anhu) was in a palace made out
of light under the Divine Throne. The gate of the palace opened and
out came the spirit (ruh) of Abu Bakr Siddiq. And he said to me:

“Ya Jibrail, make prostration. Do not dare to oppose the command
of
the Lord.”

He repeated this three times and hit me on my back with his hand
three times. At that time arrogance and stubbornness left my heart.
I prostrated to Adam (as). Then from me arrogance and selfness
entered Iblis and he refused to prostrate to Adam (alaihissalam). He became
banished forever and I became blessed with everlasting felicity.

Ya Muhammad (alaihiswalathu wa salam), thus Abu Bakr (radiyallahu anhu) became my teacher.

[Menakib-i Chihar Yar-Guzin]
Copied from: http://groups.yahoo.com/group/OsmanliNaksibendi/message/1118

Posted on June 20, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Assalamoalaikum
    Jazakallah for publishing on internet e.i prophet’s life.
    I would like to have all the detailis about all the prophets e.i sallal-lahu-alaihe-wasallam, Ibrahin as, Musa as etc…
    Jazakallah
    Hatim Khan

Leave a Reply

